Operation Italy – December 2012 Newsletter

Abel and AnnaDear Beloved in Christ Jesus,

Greetings and blessings from Frosinone, Italy.

I got back to Italy on November 13th, and I want to thank God and everyone of you who prayed for me during these two months of traveling in the States.

Most of my time was spent in the MA area, where four of our sons and seven grand-children live. Unfortunately, in the past I spent very little time with them, due to the need to travel among churches to raise our prayer and financial support.

I took time to visit churches and friends in NJ and then I went to visit two churches in Phoenix and Mesa, AZ. Unfortunately, although “thank God”, the storm Sandy didn’t do any damage in the Boston area, yet for fear of the storm they closed the Logan Airport, so coming back from Phoenix, I was stuck in Chicago for two extra days. Yet, God granted me to witness and minister to many people, both at the airport and during the flights.

One of the greatest blessings I experienced, apart from seeing our friends and the supporting churches, it was getting to know a new church in Mesa AZ. A beautiful church of about 250-300 people who showed so much love and interest in helping us reach and minister the many unsaved people in Italy. It also was a great blessing to visit again this other small church in Phoenix, who has been supporting us for many years, but because of the distance, I don’t get to see them often enough.

I want to ask you to please pray for all our supporters, but especially for these small churches and their leaders, as they are struggling to cover the expenses, to keep their churches open. I am not going to mention their names, but God knows who they are.

I was also able to meet with three new Pastors in the MA area, which God willing I will be visiting next year. Unfortunately, not enough church leaders know the reality of the spiritual condition of Italy, and the fact that only 04% (236,000) out of 59 Million people, can claim to be Born Again believers! I wander if there’s a Christian magazine or newspaper which would put this news out.

I wanted to ask you if you would help us put an article or even a printed photo which I would send you, on these Christian or even local and secular newspapers which are delivered free to churches, all over the USA. If you can help us, please let me know and I will send you a printing and a Photo of the printing which could be published.

As for our ministry, we are in the process of organizing outreaches and other ways to reach the unsaved people in this province. Right now I am in hanging three of those big panels 20 x 10 feet each in the city of Frosinone. Also, although you can’t speak Italian, yet we are still welcoming church’s small groups, who can help us either with Plays and Dramas, but also in handing out of Gospel literature. This of course needs to be done between the second half of March to the end of August.
An engineer is preparing the blue-print to restore our old in-laws house in the town of Boville Ernica, but we need a mortgage which the banks here won’t give to us, because we are too old and we don’t make enough money, but if there are churches and individuals who could help us, either with a loan from the US or with donations, we would like to eventually go to live in that house and use the apartment in Frosinone, which it’s more central and closer to the train station, for visitors who come to help us in the ministry! We don’t have a precise estimate yet, but the whole thing could come to about $100,000.00.

The cost for ten people for ten days in a hotel, plus the cost for the restaurants, would come to at least 10 to 12 thousand dollars. So if you can add that for two or three times which your team comes here, it would be well worth a donation for $10,000.00 from your church. Please pray about it and let’s see what the Lord is enabling us to do.

Just before I left Italy for the US, a man who had not been to church for over ten years, since the church split we had, finally came back to church. Then while in the States, my wife told me that he had to be rushed to the hospital for some serious issues, and so, I called him to the hospital. I prayed for him and told him that the next morning (Sunday), I was going to visit a church and I would have asked that church to pray for him.

In the meantime, after church in Italy, my wife and other brothers and sisters from our church went to visit him in the hospital, and found him “well”, totally healed and in tears for the joy and the presence of God. The next day he was dismissed from the hospital. …Praise God! Now, the enemy is attacking this family, because one of their sons is MerryXMAS1being operated on today in a Rome hospital, and we are trusting God to heal him before the surgeons get to touch him or that God will lead the surgeon’s hands, that everything will go well and they can have victory over the enemy!

At this time we would like to wish you a very spiritually important and Merry Christmas, and a very Happy New Year.

We love you and pray that God’s blessings be upon you, your loved ones and your churches and ministries. We want to thank you so much for your love and for your care for us and for our ministry, and we pray and trust God that many souls will come to salvation and to the Kingdom of God, through our physical and spiritual effort and through your prayers and financial support.

With much love in Christ Jesus, together in God’s Field,

Your missionaries: Abel Aureli and family

One Response to “Operation Italy – December 2012 Newsletter”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    I greatly appreciated hearing about your ministry in Italy, I am a Born Again christian Spirit Filled. My family was set free from being blinded by the catholic religion. You and your family will be in my thoughts and prayers along with claiming the country of Italy to be set free from the bondage of religion. May many souls come to know the knowledge of the Truth through your testimony and all the Glory be unto the Lord Jesus Christ!
    If you could send me some information, if you are ever interested in anyone short term, to come to help in anyway with reaching people with the Gospel it would be much appreciated.

Leave a comment